Random Notes to Random People

To:

People that live down the street-The Election is over, you can take down your Obamanos sign.

“Metal Guys” in the cafeteria at school- When you criticize vegetarians and “loud people”, you sound like real A-holes. That’s not metal.

Whoever sent me a text message yesterday-I don’t know who you are. I’m sure I gave you my number, but I don’t have yours. Who are you?

Neighborhood thief- Please quit taking my Saturday/Sunday paper. It’s not cool. Go buy your own. That’s what I do.

Paper delivery person- I could really use the paper a little earlier. I don’t like getting it as I’m walking out the door. Also, if you are responsible for my lack of papers on Saturday/Sunday, let me know so I can apologize to Neighborhood thief.

New Coffee Maker -You’re awesome, thanks for automatically brewing before I wake up.

Brown Dog- You’re usually not the squeaky wheel, but when you are, it is more than bothersome.

Loud Dog-Shhhhhhhh. It’s early

Consumer reports- why don’t you have kitchen scales on your website?

WordPress- Party

To Karly- Happy Birthday!

2 Responses to Random Notes to Random People

  1. Sarita says:

    But we’re going…with Obama…

  2. karly says:

    Thank you!!!! As my birthday gift, you can forward me a copy of the consumer reports report on kitchen scales when they finally write one. Oddly enough, I’ve sorta been wanting one lately. I think it has something to do with turning 31 and “maturity”

    also, i probably sound like an asshole all the time, because i never have too many nice things to say about vegetarians. Well, vegans, mostly. they are LAME

Leave a comment